Wake up

At last the weekend is here. I don’t know about you, but it couldn’t have come any sooner for me.

Lets just say I had many 24+ hour work days and my bed looks pretty good right about now. Even though the week was filled with many tears, long nights and visits to Tims, I have to say I wouldn’t have made it without the help of my classmates.

The people I have met in college are some of the best people I know. They work harder than I’ve ever seen a student body work and they would miss a night of sleep to be with you for moral support.

Crunch time can be tough, but when you finally have the time to sit back and refresh, you see just how special the people in your life are.

Today I went out for lunch with two of my closest friends from school, Kaitlin and Courtney, in celebration of the end of the hardest week of our lives. At first we were going to grab coffee so we would be able to keep our eyes opened for the rest of the day, but then we smelled sushi.

Kaitlin and Courtney totally candid

The smell of sushi was coming from Chosabi, an Asian eatery in the Excahnge District. And even though we had food packed for the day, we thought we deserved an extra treat.

I hadn’t been to Chosabi before, but after my lunch, I would add it to my list of favourite places to eat in the Exchange. Rather than traditional sushi rolls, they serve awesome sushi buritos and rice bowls. It’s a little pricey, but in my opinion worth it. I tried the Jumping Shrimp, and would highly recommend it.

The Chosabi menu

It was so nice to have these girls by my side throughout the week, as they helped me push through when I was almost ready to give up. It’s amazing how close we have become over a short amount of time and I hope we stay friends for many years to come. I’m lucky to have so many great people in my life that help me achieve my goals. That’s why I have keep remembering how important it is to make time for them.

 

 

 

One thought on “Wake up

Leave a comment